Reviews
Write a review

Sonia
Stayed 2020-08-29

Family Time

Thank you so much! We had the most amazing week. So nice to be with our family after many months apart. All the best!


Haley D
Stayed 2020-08-17

Wonderful Condo by the Beach

 

This was the first time visiting Bethany Beach and it did not disappoint! The area is perfect for what my family was looking for - short walk to the beach and a cute boardwalk area with great shops. Upon checking in I had issues with the keyless entry but we finally were able to get it to work on someone’s phone. The owners were extremely communicative and quick to respond when we had issues. We were asked to check in an hour late and check out an hour early due to extra cleaning needing to be done due to COVID-19 which was fine for checking in but made packing and checking out extremely difficult. Like every other rental, we always do our own cleaning because the cleaning lady seemed to miss some spots. The layout of the house was absolutely perfect and the upstairs main area was awesome. Plenty of seating (comfiest couch ever!) and our group of 11 were able to all sit down at the table for our meals. We will absolutely be returning in the future!


Lance L
Stayed 2020-08-09

Vacation Home


The home was well kept and very clean. Very spacious, but did have many steps to the main living quarters. We went to the beach everyday and took us 5 minutes to walk. The bay was next to our home and very beautiful.


Gerard
Stayed 2020-08-01

Family Vacation


Beautiful property in a great location. Very clean and has everything you would need. Kitchen was great with plenty of dishes, cookware, etc. Livingroom was big with comfortable furniture. Also, enjoyed the beach umbrella and cart. Beautiful sunsets from the balcony. Overall a great place to stay and would stay there again.


Steve
Stayed 2020-07-14

Five Stars

Star Star Star Star Star
 
 

We had a great week at this property and everything in the description and overview was how it was described. The owners Joel and Beth were very responsive and great to communicate with. The home was perfect as it gave us the opportunity to have different levels for the 2 families, while having the top floor as a common area for everyone. The views were great, and the short walk to the beach was very convenient. Kids also enjoyed the pool and crab fishing on the dock! Thanks for a great vacation in 2020!

 

Date of arrival - July 4, 2020


Stephanie S
Stayed 2020-07-11

Better than Advertised

This property was well represented on the listing, but the listing still doesn't capture exactly how great this home and location is.  You are minutes from the beach and seconds from the bay side.  You are able to wake up and see the sun rising with glimpses of the ocean and then go to bed seeing spectacular sunsets.  If you are looking for a romantic date, kayaking into the sunset is in your backyard. The beach is quiet and clean with dolphins constantly swimming by.  The house is well stocked for a large party to visit (plates, silverware, etc.) and large enough for everyone to have their own space. It is also very evident that the house is well maintained and doesn't have the feel of a rental.

Another aspect of the property which should not be overlooked but praised is the rental agency.  The property managers were phenomenal to work with.  They were prompt and informative with every reply, and during these uncertain times with the global pandemic were considerate and supportive. I would rent this property again in a heartbeat or any other property managed by Beth and Joel Kimel.
 


Jim R
Stayed 2020-07-07

Beth and Joel were very helpful throughout our booking and stay. The unit was perfect.


Norman N.
Stayed 2019-09-09

Perfect home layout for families with children.

No issues. All went well


Michael K.
Stayed 2019-09-01

Vacation was wonderful i

I would like to stay in touch about renting in the future 2020.


Randy S.
Stayed 2019-08-14

We thoroughly enjoyed our family get together here....

The property is exactly as advertised. You can see the ocean and the sound from the top level. Very clean! The 6 flights of stairs from the garage level to the kitchen might be a bit daunting to someone with mobility issues but was quite manageable for the rest of us. Crossing to the beach at the crosswalk was a concern that was immediately dissipated as it is safe and easy to cross there. Our longest wait was about 3 minutes on the northbound traffic side. The beach is terrific!!! Booking and communication with the property management team is excellent. Joe and Beth are great at getting you booked and into the property. Great time!!!


Steffanie M.
Stayed 2019-08-11

Very nice place. Beach furniture was provided and very nice.

Loved the beach chairs, keurig machine, outside deck view of the sunset and the pool


Janet k.
Stayed 2019-08-06

One of the best rentals of the 32 we have rented since 1985.

This property was immaculate. The kitchen was so well stocked..

It was just as advertised. It was nice and quiet. The crabbing dock was a hit with the kids, as was the pool. We were presently surprised with the extras that we found such as batteries, new toothbrushes, two grills and other amenities.


William G.
Stayed 2019-07-21

Terrific stay

We really enjoyed the lovely property. It was very convenient to the beach. The property management were easy to work with.

Thanks!


Anonymous
Stayed 2019-06-19

Very enjoyable property

Wonderful stay and nicely located close to the beach though all the stairs were a little surprising but very worthwhile


Dianne R.
Stayed 2018-09-27

#17 everything as promised!

So nice having so much space.


Kathy T.
Stayed 2018-09-17

House was great, loved the location and it was an easy walk to the beach.

This house was well suited to our family of 8. There was plenty of room to spread out but also plenty of room to be together. The view from the top balcony was absolutely beautiful and we loved the location. We were very close to the town boardwalk and restaurants....everything was so convenient. Finally, the walk to the beach was easy and there was a nice boardwalk to the beach. We had a wonderful time and would rent here again!


Kinjal S.
Stayed 2018-09-09

Great location and furnished fantastically for what we needed

We had three generations come and stay here from newborns to old and it was great fun for all. Everyone had enough space for their own needs. Exceptional location and maintained very well.


Theresa D.
Stayed 2018-08-30

Close to the beach and well appointed!

This was a great place for my family (including 88 year old mom) to spend a week. Clean, well furnished, with great views--just perfect. The hosts were easy to communicate with and provided detailed instructions and helpful lists of restaurants, etc.


Meira W.
Stayed 2018-08-05

Lovely stay near the beach

We really enjoyed our time at this property. It had everything we needed for a big family vacation. The beach is close by, although we did have to cross Rt 1 to get there. Otherwise it was really wonderful! We would highly recommend it!


Jim D.
Stayed 2017-07-28

Ideal Townhouse for Family Vacation

This townhouse was perfect for our family. It was large enough for everyone to have space yet enabled us to gather for our family meals and conversations. I was a little worried about crossing the highway to get to the beach, but this presented no problem even for our young granddaughters. It was a blessing to have the beach wagon, carts, chairs, etc. provided by the owners. Speaking of the owners, Joel and Beth were really pleasant to work with.

We enjoyed the decks, especially being able to watch the sunrises and sunsets. Finally, our granddaughters really enjoyed the pool in the complex. We would highly recommend.


Hillary B.
Stayed 2016-09-08

Wonderful Family Vacation

This is our third time to Bethany Beach-by far, this was the BEST summer yet! There were 9 of us (two families combined) It was the perfect size! The beach was amazing and it was directly across the street. The sunsets were breathtaking on the bay side. It is a short drive to Rehoboth Beach where there is a boardwalk, shops and places to eat. Ocean City is in the other direction, which is about 25 minutes away, where there is a 3 mile boardwalk and a lot to do there as well. The owners of this rental were very kind and got right back to me with any questions leading up to our vacation. They made it that much more enjoyable. We will definitely be coming back!

Write a review

   

       

     

                       

© 2019 www.bethanybeachvacationrentals.com, All rights reserved. Designed & Managed By :